t> Ranji Trophy Wrap | Karnataka, Punjab Dominate as Sarfaraz Extends Terrific Kind | Buzz It up

Ranji Trophy Wrap | Karnataka, Punjab Dominate as Sarfaraz Extends Terrific Kind


Ranji Trophy Wrap | Karnataka, Punjab Dominate as Sarfaraz Extends Terrific Form

Karnataka v Baroda

Karnataka shot Baroda out for simply 85 earlier than ending with an 80-run lead and three wickets in hand at M Chinnaswamy stadium in Bangalore.

Opting to bowl first, Karnataka made good use of useful situations as Abhimanyu Mithun and Ok Gowtham received three wickets every whereas Prasidh Krishna received two. Baroda lasted solely 33.5 overs with solely two batsmen attending to double digits.

Karnataka too stored dropping wickets at common intervals and have been 165 for 7 at stumps, with Karun Nair (47) and Gowtham (27 off 16) being the highest contributors.

Punjab v Bengal

Left-arm spinner Vinay Choudhary received six wickets as Punjab bowled Bengal out for simply 138 at Patiala.

At stumps, Punjab reached 93 for 3, trailing by solely 45 runs.

Bengal opted to bat first however collapsed, with solely Manoj Tiwary combating with an unbeaten 73. Solely 4 Bengal batsmen received to double digits.

Punjab too misplaced three wickets however their bowlers have put them in a superb place to take a major first-innings lead.

Saurashtra v Tamil Nadu

Abhinav Mukund made 86 however Jaydev Unadkat’s three wickets helped Saurashtra cut back TN to 250 for 7 on the SCA stadium in Rajkot.

TN opted to bat first and received a superb begin attending to 127 for two however as soon as Abhinav was dismissed by Unadkat, they collapsed within the center order. N Jagadeesan held one finish sturdy and remained unbeaten on 61 at stumps.

TN must win, ideally with bonus level, and hope for many extra outcomes to go their method if they’re to qualify for the knockouts.

Mumbai vs Madhya Pradesh

Mumbai haven’t any probability of qualifying to the knockouts however Sarfaraz Khan prolonged his excellent type placing an unbeaten 169 at Wankhede in Mumbai.

At stumps, Mumbai have been 352 for Four having opted to bat first with Aakarshit Gomel additionally scoring a ton (122). MP diminished Mumbai to 72 for 3, Kuldeep Sen getting all three wickets.

From there, opener Aakarshit Gomel and Sarfaraz shared a 275-run stand for the fourth wicket to present Mumbai the sting. Gomel fell, however Sarfaraz remained unbeaten to proceed his terrific run. His previous few innings learn: 301*, 226*, 78 and 25.

Uttar Pradesh v Himachal Pradesh

Medium pacer Aquib Khan received 5 wickets as UP bowled HP out for 220 in Lucknow.

Opting to discipline, captain Ankit Rajpoot and Aquib ran via HP’s batting to maintain them in test. Loads of HP batsmen received begins – 4 of them reached at the least 30 however the highest rating was 49.

UP completed the day 23/1, dropping Almas Shaukat for 8.

Transient scores:

Arunachal Pradesh v Meghalaya 387/4

Assam v Tripura 387/7

Mizoram 15/1 v Goa 490/4d

Manipur v Chandigarh 352/5

Odisha 205/Four v Jharkhand

Sikkim v Bihar 286/8

Chhattisgarh 179 v Companies 81/3

Delhi 389/6 v Rajasthan

Gujarat 2/zero v Andhra 177

Hyderabad 239/7 v Vidarbha

Punjab 93/Three v Bengal 138

Karnataka 165/7 v Baroda 85

Mumbai 352/Four v Madhya Pradesh

Saurashtra v Tamil Nadu 250/7

Uttar Pradesh 23/1 v Himachal 220

J & Ok 340 v Haryana 2/1

Maharashtra 207 v Uttarakhand 112/3

Pondicherry 92/2 v Nagaland 176

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com