t> Ranji Trophy | Karnataka, HP Take Management, Goa Qualify from Plate Group | Buzz It up

Ranji Trophy | Karnataka, HP Take Management, Goa Qualify from Plate Group


Ranji Trophy | Karnataka, HP Take Control, Goa Qualify from Plate Group

Goa v Mizoram

Goa cantered into the Ranji Trophy quarterfinals with an innings and 211-run win over Mizoram.

All-rounder Amit Verma as soon as once more led by instance as he adopted up his century with a 5/39 within the second innings of Mizoram who folded for 170 after following-on to undergo the defeat inside two days.

Nineteen wickets tumbled on the prolonged second day with Mizoram skipper KB Pawan waging a lone battle remaining unbeaten on 111, at the same time as seven of their batsmen failed to succeed in double digits of their second innings.

Lakshay Garg and Amulya Pandrekar claimed three wickets every, whereas Verma was at his tidy finest with figures of two/2 from 4.2 overs as Mizoram’s first innings succumbed to 109 inside 41 overs.

Goa topped the desk with an unassailable 50 factors to safe the lone knockout berth from the Plate Group.

Goa had declared their first innings for 490/Four with Smit Patel slamming a career-best 236, whereas the man-of-the-match Verma made 148.

Karnataka v Baroda

Baroda fought again however Karnataka remained answerable for the sport on the finish of the second day’s play at M Chinnaswamy stadium in Bangalore.

At stumps, Baroda have been 208 for five, main by 60 runs. It was a a lot improved batting efficiency in comparison with their first innings the place they have been shot out for 85.

Karnataka started the day 165 for 7 and prolonged the rating to 233, with Abhimanyu Mithun including a significant 40 runs. Baroda pacer Soyeb Sopariya obtained 5 wickets.

Opener Ahmadnoor Pathan (90) and Deepak Hooda (50) led Baroda’s fightback however each fell in the direction of the tip of the day. Abhimanyu Rajput was batting on 31 at stumps.

Punjab v Bengal

A seven-wicket haul from left-arm spinner Shahbaz Ahmed and one other half-century from Manoj Tiwary helped Bengal struggle again in opposition to Punjab in a low-scoring match in Patiala.

Punjab started the day Punjab 93 for 3, trailing Bengal by solely 45 runs after the guests have been bowled out for 138.

On Day 2, Bengal fought again dismissing Punjab for simply 151. Bengal then put up a a lot improved batting efficiency, with Tiwary prime scoring with 65 and Arnab Nandi making 51. Bengal ended on 199 for 9, an total lead of 186 runs.

Saurashtra v Tamil Nadu

N Jagadeesan made 183 to place Tamil Nadu in an excellent place on the SCA stadium in Rajkot.

Tamil Nadu have been in a tough place initially of the day, at 250 for 7. In a single day 61, Jagadeesan accomplished his century and went on to make it huge with helpful contributions from the decrease order as Tamil Nadu obtained to 424. Saurashtra captain Jaydev Unadkat for a six-wicket haul.

Saurashtra completed the day 107 for 3, trailing by 317 runs.

Hyderabad v Vidarbha

Captain Faiz Fazal made an unbeaten 126 as Vidarbha obtained near the first-innings lead in Hyderabad.

At stumps, the defending champions have been 242 for 4, trailing by 30 runs after Hyderabad have been bowled out for 272.

Hyderabad ended Day 1 on 239/7 and added 33 runs to their in a single day tally. Fazal and Ganesh Satish (65) shared 124 for the third wicket to place Vidarbha on track for a lead. Nothing in need of a win will assist Vidarbha keep alive.

Uttar Pradesh v Himachal Pradesh

Rishi Dhawan’s five-wicket haul adopted by a strong batting efficiency put HP answerable for the match at Lucknow.

At stumps, HP have been 182 for 3, main by 283 runs.

UP started the day 23/1 after bowling HP out for 220 within the first innings on Day 1. Dhawan obtained 5 for 32 as UP have been bowled out for less than 119.

Opener RI Thakur (73) and Akash Vashist (51) then led a powerful batting efficiency as HP completed effectively in management.

Transient scores

Goa 490/Four declared. Mizoram 109 and 170

Goa gained by an innings and 211 runs.

Arunachal Pradesh 115/5 v Meghalaya 576/9d

Assam 162/1 v Tripura 497

Manipur 63 & 33/zero v Chandigarh 672/8d

Odisha 436 v Jharkhand 71/2

Sikkim 272 v Bihar 305

Chhattisgarh 179 & 17/zero v Providers 398

Delhi 623 v Rajasthan 115/4

Gujarat 354/6 v Andhra 177

Hyderabad 272 v Vidarbha 242/4

Punjab 151 v Bengal 138 & 199/9

Karnataka 233 v Baroda 85 & 208/5

Mumbai 427 v Madhya Pradesh 200/7

Saurashtra 107/Three v Tamil Nadu 424

Uttar Pradesh 119 v Himachal 220 & 182/3

J & Okay 340 v Haryana 291

Maharashtra 207 & 140/2 v Uttarakhand 251

Pondicherry 517/7 v Nagaland 176

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com