Indians Win Massive at ICC Awards, Stokes Finest Cricketer of the Yr

Indians Win Big at ICC Awards, Stokes Best Cricketer of the Year

Dubai: England all-rounder Ben Stokes has received the Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for the ICC Participant of the Yr after a wonderful 12 months that noticed him play a decisive function in staff’s dramatic victory on the World Cup 2019 together with a bunch of different memorable performances. India gamers too received massive on the occasion. Rohit Sharma was named ICC’s ‘2019 ODI Cricketer of the Yr’ for his unbelievable run of kind by means of the 12 months, whereas skipper Virat Kohli received the Spirit of Cricket award.

Right here is the whole record of awards:

Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for Finest Cricketer of the Yr – Ben Stokes (England)

Take a look at Cricketer of the Yr – Pat Cummins (Australia)

ODI Cricketer of the Yr – Rohit Sharma (India)

T20I Efficiency of the Yr – Deepak Chahar (India, 6/7 vs Bangladesh)

Rising Cricketer of the Yr – Marnus Labuschagne (Australia)

Affiliate Cricketer of the Yr – Kyle Coetzer (Scotland)

Spirit of Cricket Award – Virat Kohli stopping the followers booing Steve Smith on the Oval

David Shepherd Trophy for Umpire of the Yr – Richard Illingworth

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :